## **APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2023/24**

<u>LICENSING COMMITTEE*</u>										
Council	La	ab 8	Cons 3		Lib Dem		FIP 1		Quorum 4	}
Members 15					3					
15										
Chair: S. Hussain							Vice Cha	air:		
Lab				Con		Lib	Dem	FIP		
Cosgrove		Islam		Byrne		Bish	пор	Hindle		
Fryer		Nasheer	1	Sheldo	n	Har	nblett			
H Harrison				Wahid		Ker	iyon			
J Hussain										
Ibrahim		•			•					
	* (	(NO SUB	STIT	TUTES)						

<b>PLANNING</b>	PLANNING COMMITTEE									
Council Members 14	Lab 8	Con 3	Lib Dem 2	FIP 1		Quorum 4				
Chair: Surja	an		Vice Chair							
Lab		Con	Lib Dem	FIP						
Akhtar	Iqbal	Lancaster	Gloster	Hobin						
Cosgrove	Shuttleworth	Wahid	Harkness							
Davis		Woodvine								
Fryer										
Ibrahim										

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
(ordered)	H. Harrison		Bishop
	S. Bashforth		Williamson
	Moores		
	McLaren		
	Charters		

CHILDREN YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY BOARD										
Council Members 8	Lab 4	Con 1	Lib Dem 1		FIP 1	INE	1	Quorum 3		
Chair: Moores				Vio	ce Chair:					
Lab	Con		Lib Dem		FIP		IND			
H. Harrison	Wahid		Bishop		Rea		Hurley	/		
McLaren										
Shuttleworth										

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem	FIP
(ordered)	Cosgrove		Gloster	
	J. Harrison			

ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND HEALTH SCRUTINY BOARD									
Council	Lab 4	Con 1	Lib Dem 1		FIP 1	IND 1		Quorum 3	
Members 8									
Chair: Moores				Vio	ce Chair:				
Lab	Con		Lib Dem		FIP	IN	D		
S. Hussain	Adams		Hamblett		Hobin	Ва	all		
J. Harrison									
McLaren									

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem	FIP
(ordered)	H. Harrison		Marland	
	Shuttleworth			

	PLA	PLACE, ECONOMIC GROWTH AND ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY								
	BOA	BOARD								
Council	Lab	Con	Lib Dem1	l	FIP 1	Ind 1	Quorum 3			
Members 8	4	1								
Chair: McLare	Chair: McLaren					Vice Chair:				
Lab	Con		Lib Dem		FIP	IND				
Ibrahim	Ghafo	or	Williamso	on	Hindle	Hince				
Iqbal										
Moores										

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
(ordered)	Surjan		Kenyon
	J. Hussain		

GC	GOVERNANCE, STRATEGY AND RESOURCES SCRUTINY								
BC	<u> ARD</u>								
Council Members 8	Lab 4	Con 1	Lib Dem	1	FIP 1		IND 1	Quorum 3	
Chair: McLare	Chair: McLaren					Vice Ch	nair:		
Lab	Con		Lib Dem		FIP		IND		
J. Hussain	Wood	vine	Al- Hamdani		Hobin		Hussain A		
Moores									
Surjan									
Substitutes	I	_ab	C	on		Lib D	)em		

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
(ordered)	Ibrahim		Sykes
	Iqbal		

## Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- \* Canon Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese Vacant – Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- \* Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
  \* Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

AUDIT COMMITTEE								
Council	Lab 5		Con 2	Lib Dem2	Quorum			
Members 9						3		
Chair (Indepe	ndent M	lem	ber):			_		
Lab		Co	n	Lib Dem				
Akhtar		Gh	nafoor	Al-Hamdani				
S. Bashforth	S. Bashforth		oodvine	Sykes				
Birch								
Davis								
Salamat								
Substitutes		La	b	Con	Lib Dem			
(ordered)		J.	Harrison		Murphy			
		Isla	am		Harkness			
		Ma	alik					
		Fr	yer					
			·					

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE/LOCAL NEGOTIATING JOINT					
COMMITTEE					
Council	Lab 4	Con 2	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3	
Members 7					
Chair: Taylor			Note: Chair /	Vice Chair's	positions to
Employer's			alternate bet	ween Employ	ers Side
Side			and Employe	ee's Side ann	ually.
Vice Chair:					
Employees'					
Side					
Lab		Con	L	b Dem	
Davis		Ghafoor	Α	l-Hamdani	
Jabbar	bar Sh				
Shuttleworth					
			•		

	COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE				
Council	Lab 3	Con 1	Lib	Quorum 3	
Members 5			Dem		
			1		
	Chair:				
Lab		Con	Lib De	em	
M. Bashforth		Lancaster	Bishop	0	
Charters					
Malik					

	CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE				
Council	Lab 3		Con 1	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
Members					
5					
Chair:				Vice Chair:	
Lab		Со	n	Lib Dem	
Birch		Byı	rne	Marland	
J. Harrison					
Malik					

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
(ordered)			Bishop

STANDARDS COMMITTEE				
Council Members	Lab 3	Con 1	Lib	Quorum 3 (one of
5			Dem	whom must be an
			1	Independent Person)
Chair: H. Harrison		Vice Chair:		
Lab		Con		Lib Dem
S. Bashforth		Byrne		Williamson
J. Hussain				

Independent Persons	Parish Councillors
Karen Williams	TBA
Bushra Tabassum	
Vacant	
Vacant	

<sup>\*</sup> NO SUBSTITUTES

PETITIONER/TRO PANEL				
Council	Lab 3	Con 1	Lib Dem 1	Quorum 3
Members				
5				
Chair: Shuttlewor	th		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Con	Lib Dem	
Fryer		Woodvine	Murphy	
Salamat				
	Plus relevant Cabinet Member for Petitioners Meetings			

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
	S. Bashforth		Kenyon
	Davis		

		APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and Adaptations, Employment and Transport Appeals)				
Council Members 3	Lab 1	Con 1	Lib Dem1	Quorum 3		
	To be appo	To be appointed as required				

	APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE			
Council Members 5	Lab 3	Con 1	Lib Dem1	Quorum 3
	To be appointed as required			

The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

<b>HEALTH AND WEL</b>	LBEING BOARD (O	utside Political Bala	nce)
Council Members	Lab 5	Opp 1	Quorum 3
6			
Chair: J. Harrison		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Brownridge		Sykes	
Mushtaq			
Nasheen			
Shuttleworth			
		T	
Clinical Commission	ing Group		
Director of Adult Soc	cial Care		
Director of Children's	s Services		
Director of Public He	ealth		
Healthwatch			
NHS Commissioning	g Board		
		L	

Cabinet Members should not be part of the above scrutiny committees OSP = Opposition Spokesperson

## **District Leads (Outside Political Balance)**

CENTRAL DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Ali Aqeel Salamat	

NORTH DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Steven Bashforth	
Deputy – Councillor	

EAST DISTRICT LEAD
Councillor Angela Cosgrove
Deputy – Councillor

SOUTH DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Peter Davis	

WEST DISTRICT LEAD	
Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth	